Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suggestions for a Laser animation /artwork workflow?

Default Suggestions for a Laser animation /artwork workflow?

Hello All,
    I recently posted some questions over at the laserpointerforums detailing some of my project:

And I was hoping some of the Laser show experts here might be able to help me figure out a work flow for creating animation or artwork. What programs do you recommend for creating images? Is there an easy application that lets your convert animation or vector artwork into ILDA format?
    Any help would greatly be appreciated
    Last edited by animator; 11-12-2011 at 13:19.

SpaceJay is offline THIS USER WAS CLUEBYFOURED

Hi Animator, Dr Lava mentioned to me that he is working on some software that can do what you described. But I have no idea when it will be ready. You should ask him about it.

If you need any animations done I can do that stuff pretty good. I mean I'm not a pro but I think I'm ok.

Have a look at a few. The ones fit for laser shows are near the end of the thread.

http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...mator-for-hire

Those are just a few quick minute animations

Hey Space Jay,
    the project is being done at an animation studio, so we've got plenty of professional animators including myself working on this. However, what I'm looking for is some advice on a proper work flow for creating images. What programs do you guys use? Do you convert animation done in Flash or Maya to ILDA files? or do you create images in specific laser software?
    Again, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hey Animator,
    Where are you located? If you are in the right city, there might be someone nearby who could actually show you something in person.
    As usual, how much money you want to spend is a big factor.
    Also, are these going to be 3D or 2D images?
    Here are some threads you might like:
    http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...version-proggy