Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Spaghetti Laser Show updates and roadmap

Default Spaghetti Laser Show updates and roadmap

Hello. For those who may be interested... I released a completely rewritten version of Spaghetti earlier this month. Since I had been working on that rewrite for almost 2 years the release is a huge monkey off of my back.

Over the past couple of weeks I also rewrote my Spaghetti Draw application and made it a part of the current version of Spaghetti. The old Spaghetti Draw Beta that was on my website has been deprecated and removed. The draw application is rather basic right now. It will allow you to create vector shape based drawings and save them in a shape based vector format or as an ILDA file. It also allows loading an editing ILDA files. I have a lot of functionality planned that I will eventually add but that is on hold right now to work on my next major Spaghetti feature.

The next feature I am adding is what I am calling "Interactive" which simply put will be a rewrite and integration of the Wet Noodles program. In other words, Spaghetti will have a "live" feature.

Next up after that will be a webcam to laser output feature that I have yet to give a name. So, for now I will call it.... hmmmm.... Silhouette.

After that I intend to add a special WAV player but it will only work if you have an "audio" DAC. This will be called "Bombora" (google it and it will make sense).

After that I intend to add a visualizations player that I will call Amherst. I honestly do not remember why I named it this but it made sense at the time so I am sticking with it.

Mixed in I plan on fixing bugs or adding small feature requests to the entire application.

Each update will contain basic features and I will keep circling back and adding new features to areas that garner the most interest. I have amassed a very long list of features and ideas that I want to add. Everything will be made part of the Spaghetti application.