Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: wanting more control

Default wanting more control

hiya all,

iv been using live pro for ages now and im struggling to use alot of the features due to not having a lighting desk setup to do this and get ultimate control. i have a lighting desk from coef sitting around
    http://www.coef.it/Products/Controll...S/Default.aspx

i was wondering if this lighting desk could be used as a controller for live pro? asnd if so how i can acheive this. im guessing it would be using midi somehow but im a complete novice with stuff like this so will need help

i saw a setup used where the engineer was overlaying effects using sliders and i really want that much control, i wanna be able to do everything that live pro is capable of and i cant at the moment with a laptop keyboard and mouse pad.

cheers ollie
    2 x 10w full colour laser systems
    2 x 4w full colour laser systems
    2 x 3w full colour laser systems
    1 450mw pinkem rgb 30k scanner
    2 x 1 watt green laser
    4 x 1 watt blue 445nm laser systems
    3 watt rgb .

Aren't you really after some sort of midi control surface rather than a lighting desk?
    Or am I missing something about LivePro and DMX?
    Some lighting desks can be triggered by midi signals going in, but I'm not aware of any that do midi out, usually just 10v and/or DMX

Default re

yes i probably am, i thought that the midi out was able to do this on a lighting desk board. im suprised that manufacturers aint done this as its a waste having all those control buttons and notbeing able to use them with midi.

so norty do u have any info to help me with midi? the only midi interface i can find is the bcf2000 and i want more faders and stuff than that

cheers ollie
    2 x 1 watt green laser
    3 watt rgb .

Quote Originally Posted by oliverst14@hotmail.com View Post
    ... the only midi interface i can find is the bcf2000 and i want more faders and stuff than that.

Hi Ollie