Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 3ds to Laser question.

Question 3ds to Laser question.

Ok...i am pretty new to this conversion thing, so bare with me.

I own 3ds max 2010/illustrate! plugin/ILDA SOS/Quickshow 2

What i want to do is take a simple 3d object (for instance a vase/book) and covert this object so that i can use it in Pangolin Quickshow as a true 3D object, so i can spin it around/zoom in...etc.

Can anybody point me to a tutorial? or something. I tried to search the forum, but all i can find is a tut about converting them to a static ILDA frame, and i need a true 3D object.

Thanks in advance

As creation within QS is somewhat limited you'll need to create it wholly in LD then import it as ILDA into the workspace. You can then save it in QS format after that if you desire by opening it in the QS editor.

I can't offer any help on the creation side of things other than to say that QS can't do it itself unless you use 2 frames 1 start and 1 end and the animate button.

Quote Originally Posted by White-Light View Post
    As creation within QS is somewhat limited you'll need to create it wholly in LD then import it as ILDA into the workspace. You can then save it in QS format after that if you desire by opening it in the QS editor.

I can't offer any help on the creation side of things other than to say that QS can't do it itself unless you use 2 frames 1 start and 1 end and the animate button.
    I don't have LD.

OK.

To animate in QS, you need a start frame, then an end frame ie 2 frames at completely different ends of your desired animation.

eg If I take my Trillobyte frame and rotate it around to create a different position as if the animal had moved, I get this:

A start frame and an end frame where the Trillobyte has turned round.

Click the animate button, select the number of desired frames (I chose 40), and what it gives you is what you get:

In this case 38 medium frames between the 1st image and the 2nd image: