Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Pangolin

Default Pangolin

I am sure Pangolin has been mentioned before, but here it is again. This is not for the people who have been Pangolin customers as they already know what to expect. This is for anyone new who is on the fence about spending a little more for laser hardware/software.

Pangolin is so much more than hardware/software. They are customer service, to the extreme. I have been using Pangolin products for a few years now. While I don't do commercial shows, I still hold customer service for my "living room" lasershow hardware in high regard. Anyone on this forum has stated over an over again how great the products are. This is one area where you don't just get what you pay for, you get a hell of a lot more. Their products are top-notch but their customer service goes above and beyond. When I first purchased my FB3, I had a problem with the version of the software I was using. I emailed Pangolin with the error log. This was around midnight or 1 a.m. (yes, I stay up late). What I did not anticipate was a response from Bill within about 45 minutes with a link to the updated software. I would not tell anyone to expect a response within 45 minutes at that time of night like that, but Pangolin will get back to you very quickly. That bit of service sealed the deal for me, as I felt slightly guilty for spending that kind of money on a DAC/Software that was a bit more than the competition.

Since then, I have gotten a QM2k running LD2000 intro. I love the stability of the hardware and the software, not to mention the TONS of artwork that come with the product. Just recently, I have had superb customer service from Bill himself. It is rare that you get such great service from the president of a company. When was the last time the CEO of Ford worked with you? Exactly.