Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stanwax Lasers

Default Stanwax Lasers

Not sure if I have posted before but yes, I am a lurker and a newbie so to speak!

Anyway, one of my cheap 600mw RGB Chinese lasers lost one of it's dichoic mirrors. Very surprised as the amount of glue these guys use could stop a jumbo jet from taking off!

I had a quick look online and discovered Rob's shop by pure chance.

I made the order late on a Saturday night/ early Sunday morning after an event but discovered one mirror was out of stock.
    I sent him a quick message and he replied on the Sunday morning saying he could complete my order.

A few emails later and payment made my order was conformed. It all arrived Tuesday morning.

Very impressed with this guy, great communication and he even 'Liked' my business page on Facebook!

Thanks Rob, I've now fixed my laser and for some reason I feel like building a new unit from scratch. So I will be using you again!

I will be lurking more on here and as I have nothing to offer I hope you guys don't mind the odd thousand questions!

(Just noticed I have now made 5 posts in the past! Wonder what I've written before?!?!)

Hi

Rob at Stanwax Laser is one of life's 'good guys', you made a wise decision to deal with him.

I take it you're based in the UK?, it would be real helpful if you could fill out your approximate location in your profile.

Cheers

Jem
    Quote: "There is a theory which states that if ever, for any reason, anyone discovers what exactly the Universe is for and why it is here it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another that states that this has already happened.”... Douglas Adams 1952 - 2001

All done, been a member since 09!

Quote Originally Posted by Gilbz View Post
    All done, been a member since 09!
    So, an addict of two years standing?... I figure we'll be seeing you at one of the future UK laser meets then?

Take care

Jem