Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help me to choose a laser pointer?

Smile help me to choose a laser pointer?

I'm a teacher,i saw some other teachers using a laser pointer at their class
    i want one too
    but i knew less about laser pointers
    is there anybody give me some advice to help me chose a laser poinrer?
    thanks a lot

soforene is offline The Troll formerly known as Herbert Von Poople-Futtocks

Quote Originally Posted by northspencer View Post
    I'm a teacher.....
    With that Grammar and spelling.

Yeah, right.

Well sure there are lots of cool lasers it kinda depends what color you want and how much do you want to pay?
    You can go to radio shack and buy a 65$ green 5mw green laser.
    Or you can buy violet lasers, blue lasers or red lasers, and redish orange lasers.
    Or you can spend a decent alot more and get whats called 7 color laser it has all the basic mixed RGB colors.

if you are looking for a laser pointer then this might not be the right forum. ( http://www.laserpointerforums.com )
    if you are looking for a laser projector then this is the right place.
    What are your intentions with the laser so that we can help you further decide what might be the best laser for your needs?

also keep in mind especially as a teacher with either a pointer or projector to keep safety priority no. 1 (never point at living object)
    www.laserwinkel.nl - Rental and sales of lasershow systems, parts and accessories

Quote Originally Posted by laserwinkel View Post
    if you are looking for a laser pointer then this might not be the right forum. ( http://www.laserpointerforums.com )
    if you are looking for a laser projector then this is the right place.
    What are your intentions with the laser so that we can help you further decide what might be the best laser for your needs?

also keep in mind especially as a teacher with either a pointer or projector to keep safety priority no. 1 (never point at living object)