Thread: If you have any suggestions...

Default If you have any suggestions...

Hello,

I am new here but I thought that maybe asking for your advice would help so don't hesitate to reply if you've got any suggestion..
    I am currently a high school student (junior to be more precise)..I find the art of holography very interesting and I would like to learn more about it.Here,in our country,we cannot take any classes since there aren't any programs available. I've been searching for information (theory and also practical applications) and right now I am expecting my first holographic (beginner) kit(from litiholo).
    However I'm looking for a University program regarding this matter.. Until now I only know the one in Germany (Academy of Media Arts-Cologne) and in Ohio State (OSU) in the US..
    I am from Europe so obviously I'd prefer something around here..so I was wondering if anyone around here knows more than I do about it....

Thanks in advance for any information.

Hi Eleena

Good places to start learning and ask questions are here: http://www.facebook.com/holography and here: http://holoforum.org/forum/

There's a few holographers lurk here, but not much action.

Nice to have you join us though, could you fill out your location in your profile then we know whereabouts in Europe you are?

Cheers

Jem
    Quote: "There is a theory which states that if ever, for any reason, anyone discovers what exactly the Universe is for and why it is here it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another that states that this has already happened.”... Douglas Adams 1952 - 2001