Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Purchase of a RGB Laser :)

Default Purchase of a RGB Laser :)

Hi guys

I am very new to the Laser industry and I have had a couple of lasers before which have been the following: Laserworld Pro-700RGB, Laserworld CS-2000RGB and a couple of Lanling laser ranging from what was said to be 250mw to 1W which I know isn't true. Now I have read as much as I possibly can regarding which lasers to purchase, I know that my above purchases were terrible but I am from Cape Town, South Africa and it was very difficult to import lasers back then. So please forgive me for my previous purchases and please don't judge me on them ! I have certainly learn't from my mistakes.

Now onto my question which I hope you guys can help me out with. I am looking for an RGB laser preferably with Analog modulation to purchase within the price range of $1500-$2500. I know this is not a lot of money but I have found some options and I would appreciate it if you guys could help me with my decision.

Option 1: Laserworld CS-4000RGB (Even though I now it's only really 3W) (+- $2900)

Option 2: Topic Light IMAX 1.98W (+- $2000) - with a 637nm laser

Option 3: Topic Light XTRA 3.5W on special for (+- $2200) - with a 650nm laser

Option 4: Goldenstar B-RGB2500 (+- $1485)

Option 5: Goldenstar N-RGB1800 (+- $1700)

This is all the information I have acquired so far. I have looked at other "reputible" brands but they are too expensive. Please make suggestions, tell me if you have other options for me to research.

You guys really seem like you know what you're talking about and I would really appreciate all the help I can get.

Thanks

Hi rmarchesini,
    Choose us, believe in yourself.

IMAX 1.98W RGB: 637nm Red 480mW + 532nm Green 500mW + 445nm Blue 1W, ILDA-30K.
    XTRA 3.5W RGB: 650nm Red 1300mW + 532nm Green 1000mW + 445nm Blue 1W, ILDA-40K.
    L.A.S.E.R.
    Light Amplification by Stimulated Emission of Radiation

Laser system: Pure Diode 3W & 6W RGB Laser.