Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: N-RGB3000 from Goldenstarlaser

Laser Warning N-RGB3000 from Goldenstarlaser

I'm by no means an expert on laser projectors however I do have experience with electronics and various computer systems and subassemblies in the photographic minilab business. I'm an electrician by trade now and I do know what looks good.

So, I've had this new laser a few days now and still have a few issues to iron out, but before I seem to moan too much about it, I do think overall it is great!!

Firstly Winni @ Goldenstar has been very helpful indeed and we have had many emails sent, mainly due to my lack of the Chinese language, luckily her English is pretty good though!

I wanted the smaller case, which took a while to stock but when it arrived the unit was built swiftly and then delivery was only 2 1/2 days! It arrived nicely packaged in its sturdy flight case and on opening was impressed with the build quality, it looked neat and although a few labels seem to have errors on (main one is the class 3b laser warning, not class 4!) it looked to be a solid unit. My only gripe with the case is the handle when folded, rubs the top edges of the case, front and back.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CameraZOOM-20130709162052484.jpg 
Views:	88 
Size:	1.41 MB 
ID:	39117

After setting it all up and plugging it in the first thing you cannot miss is those fans! I'm not sure they need that much air blasting through, but boy the thing must be like a fridge in there.
    I proceeded with the Quickshow 's initial settings and beamed the first beams, it is way too powerful for my living room but with the lack of a test venue, it will have to do.
    I have had to turn the blue down to 75-85% to get a decent white and the red seems larger the the other two but okay at this short throw. Further tests to be done in a larger hall... I tried a few stock cues then some shows from the Pangolin site, with a little smoke in the room it all looks amazing!