Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best RGB ILDA Laser for under £1,000

Default Best RGB ILDA Laser for under £1,000

Hi everyone

Sorry, you must have heard this question a million times. I'm a complete novice on lasers. But I'm looking for an RGB laser under £1,000 that can be controlled by ILDA. I'm also looking for a software program to control the laser with pre-installed patterns. The laser would be used in a small club with a 500 person capacity. I'm looking for sharp, smooth and vivid colours.

I've found this example but I'm really not sure if it's any good?

http://www.djsuperstore.co.uk/Laser-...With-Quickshow

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks
    Tony (Moth in a previous life)

How about this one:
    http://www.topiclight.com/en/disproduct.php?id=92

635 nm Red 300mW + 532nm Green 200mW + 445nm 300mW. ILDA-20K.

PM me for price if you have interesting in it.

Tks!
    Song
    L.A.S.E.R.
    Light Amplification by Stimulated Emission of Radiation

Laser system: Pure Diode 3W & 6W RGB Laser.

www.facebook.com/saifer.sy
    www.laser-viva.com

Thanks Song - have you got any video examples of this laser? What software could I use to control it?

Has anyone had any experience with Laser UK products?

Hi Tony, I don't want to come in heavy on your 1st post, but I take it you are aware of the safety implications behind laser use are you? Its very important to realise that it isn't just light but light that's capable of burning retinas and causing permanent eye damage so has to be used in a responsible way ie either overhead only or with carefully taken measurements and power adjustment if used into the audience. There are also strict European criminal laws now about employee exposure.

Pangolin make safety lenses which again can help massively with safety if used correctly.

There are plenty of people on here in the UK who can advise you in detail on safety if you're unsure and J Stewart of LVR Limited, who's also on here, does an excellent safety course.