Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st post!!!

Cool 1st post!!!

Hi all,

Many will remember me from LPF. This can be good, and bad at the same time, LOL .

The good part was that I learned a lot about lasers there, made great friends, and had a lot of laughs.

The bad part is I can be kind of a verbal assassin. I used to love heavy debate, and antagonisation. In the town I grew up in, and at the family level this was the norm. I've had 40+ years experience to sharpen my skills. We never took anything serious though. It was always sh*ts, and giggles. Apparently the internet is to serious for some to handle.

On the other hand I've always been honest, helpful, and funny. I've never taken advantage of anyone, and always gave more than I've taken. I'm sure there are plenty of members here that can attest to that.

Anyway... I really dont want to argue anymore. Its a waste of time, and energy. I'm sure there will be a few here still clinging to the past, but this is the last time I will discuss it at any level. I will not bring that world here. If I've made you mad, or disrespected you in the past then I sincerely apologize. I've always been a person who looks forward not backward. If you cant leave the past behind then its yours to carry.

I still love lasers, and any kind of lighting in general. Although I do own a few high-end custom pointers, my real love is light, and using the effects of it for artistic expression. I've been doing this since I was a boy when I used to hook up a LED to the end of a fishing pole, and whip it around in the dark making shapes to the music playing. My wallet cannot handle a projector level, but I do have a few unique works in the making. Its my hope to introduce these to your forum, heighten my photon education, and maybe make a few new friends too.

I hope you guys let me hang around for a while.

TJ