Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: so this new guy wants a rgb

Default so this new guy wants a rgb

complete newb here, first post and everything haha. however i have been frequenting (and i mean pulling all-nighters 3 or more times a week) these forums and even the chat page and i cant begin to say thank you to everything ive learned from you guys. so it goes, i want a rgb projector, semi tight budget of 1500. maybe more, hopefully less (i know, you pay for quality). i am from ny, usa. and originally i was going to just buy china junk just to play with. Thanks to you guys i now will not be doing that as i have learned that safety also plays a huge role for a laserist. i need you to know that i will mostly be doing this in the privacy of my home, but i want the option to get better and use what i purchase in a public setting. this means i am looking for a variance qualifying laser. ideally i am looking for 1w of power. i am also more interested in beam shows, but decent animation would be a plus.

with that being said i have already been turned on to certain companies by users such as swamidog, cnb(?), and picasso(who have also been a huge help in explaining the basics in our live chats.)

so far i have been tossing and turning over indecision between

goldenstarlasers
    eightonlight
    x-laser(american based and US variance)

and i even found this company that i havent read anything about in these forums

unitedlaser.net

so, having finally introduced myself and my needs and wants, i will be loving your feedback.

-GARRETT

Welcome to Photonlexicon! There is talk of another group buy from Omar for the Pluto or new Leo projectors. Watch the forum. Jump on it without hesitation if and when it happens! Hard to beat the quality and bang for the buck.

i have heard good things. but a US variance?