Thread: Hello! New here so just sayin hi!!

Default Hello! New here so just sayin hi!!

Hello. My name is Joe. I am new to this forum, so I figured I would say hi. I am from laser pointer forums. They are real big on intros so I'm just doing my thing. I got into lasers this past summer and me being me, I got into a recent hobby pretty serious and quick. I am now in the noob level on building small handhelds, with soldering, diode pressing, and driver current setting.
    I was reffered from a big member on LPF...
    Soo here I am. I hope this is the right place to post this.. I didn't see an intro section, So admins I appologize in advance.
    Oh and I still need to do my profile.
    I am from Portland Oregon. I am also a full time mechanic so my writing may sometimes seems like I'm ESL.. ha! I am 29 years old.
    I have two pairs of eagle goggles and a few other cheap ones!!
    ok I thinks thats all for now!!

Bradfo69 is offline Pending BST Forum Purchases: $47,127,283.53

Welcome to PL. I suppose it's true that there isn't specifically an introduction section. People just tend to pop up in places where the feel compelled to jump in. You will find that this forum tends to deal more in lasers used for light show purposes than in popping, cutting and burning things but, nonetheless, you'll find it's a good and often very interesting read.