Thread: Anyone in Sydney, Australia ?

Default Anyone in Sydney, Australia ?

Hi, I知 new to Lasers and looking for advice and hands on instruction regarding theory and building. Is there anyone in Sydney able to help please ?
    Thank you, Brett.

Welcome to PhotonLexicon, Brett!

If you are looking for fellow laserists in Sydney, you might want to send PMs to pewtifal and tr1xta. They both recently joined the forums, and they both hail from Sydney. Perhaps the three of you can get together for lunch somewhere and make plans for a LEM (Laser Enthusiast's Meeting) sometime in the future.

I know we have other Aussie members here, and it's likely that at least some of them are close enough to Sydney that they'd be interested in attending a LEM.

Adam

Hey Brett,

I'm pretty new here also. It's good to see a few Aussies around.
    I'm fairly new to building lasers but have owned and loved them since I was a kid.

Anything is particular you wanted some help with? I'm more than happy to help if I can!

Cheers
    Buttons were made to be pushed!

mixedgas is offline Creaky Old Award Winning Bastard Technologist
    Infinitus Excellentia Ion Laser Dominatus
    A lab with some dripping water on the floor.

You might want to say hello to the folks at LaserVision Australia, from what I remember of meeting them way back when, they were friendly.
    But everybody is wonderfully friendly at an ILDA conference party, generally.

I will say it pays to know your competitors some times. Especially if you get offered a gig that is too big for you, Or, if your the local hobbyist and they need evenings and weekends crew in an emergency.

Steve
    Qui habet Christos, habet Vitam!
    I should have rented the space under my name for advertising.
    When I still could have...

Thumbs up

Thanks for the heads up Adam. I値l contact those people and see what happens. Thank you, Brett.