Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: qm2000.net ip conflict

Default qm2000.net ip conflict

I've just re installed ld2000 after replacing my hardrive and now find my normal broadband internet will not work when i'm connected to the qm2000.

either one will work on its own but not when both are enabled......i'm sue they both worked together last time.

i've changed the ip adresses but to no availe,.......i'm no computer expert, does anyone have any suggestions, seems to be an ip conflict.

if necessary i'll just have to use one at a time

thanks for any help

dave321
    dave321

Quote Originally Posted by dave321 View Post
    I've just re installed ld2000 after replacing my hardrive and now find my normal broadband internet will not work when i'm connected to the qm2000.

either one will work on its own but not when both are enabled......i'm sue they both worked together last time.

i've changed the ip adresses but to no availe,.......i'm no computer expert, does anyone have any suggestions, seems to be an ip conflict.

if necessary i'll just have to use one at a time

thanks for any help

dave321
    Hmmm - if you're using a router and it automatically assigns an IP address to your PC, it might be trying to assign the .NET IP address to the PC. You might try giving the PC a permanent address, instead of letting the router assign one. As long as everything but the last set of numbers is the same in the IP address, it SHOULD work - IF the IP address is the issue. If you try this route, reboot after making the changes so the router gets a fresh look at everything.

Are you getting any error messages, and by chance did you have an FB3 with LivePRO installed on the same computer? I ran into an issue with that during my .NET setup.
    RR

Metrologic HeNe 3.3mw Modulated laser, 2 Radio Shack motors, and a broken mirror.
    Sweet.....

Thanks for the quick reply.