Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Citroen Saxo VTR 1.6

Default Citroen Saxo VTR 1.6

I am getting pretty good quotes on 1.6 liter sports cars now that I am 18 I was getting quotes on cheap old 1.2 cars for around £1,100 a year (my first car) but now I am 18 I am getting quotes on sports cars for the same price.

There seams to be a 1.4 1997 Corsa for sale near my work place that dont seam to be selling which is what I was going to get but now I can afford sports cars I am looking at Saxo VTRs seeing as I have always loved them.

I know you are all going to say that a 1.6 for a first car is an insane idea but I am a pretty good driver, I learned in a 1.2 Micra, driven my mums 1.4 Purgeot, my dads 2 liter Mondeo and for fun a pathetic 800cc Daewoo Matiz and never had trouble driving any of them.

So has anyone ever driven or been in a Saxo VTR? What are they like? Much different from standard models other than the engine?
    DL - Viper 75mW - Green (532nm)
    DL - 50mW Module - Green (532nm)
    DIY - 50mW - 12k Scanner - Green (532nm)

VTRs are ok, 1.6 8v around 100bhp if I remember right. Way enough to get you in some trouble. Saxo sports club would see you well... BTW a modded 1.3 Micra will beat you I have seen it happen many times at santapod hahaha. Nothing wrong with an old 1.2 micra haha I have an F plate 1.0 micra with a turbo that makes 200bhp..
    A fun video of it is here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1F43fNZUVB8

Quote Originally Posted by madgadget View Post
    VTRs are ok, 1.6 8v around 100bhp if I remember right. Way enough to get you in some trouble. Saxo sports club would see you well... BTW a modded 1.3 Micra will beat you I have seen it happen many times at santapod hahaha. Nothing wrong with an old 1.2 micra haha I have an F plate 1.0 micra with a turbo that makes 200bhp..
    A fun video of it is here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1F43fNZUVB8

Hmm, fancy a race? Haha, meet you ar Santa Pod.